Our committee

Our kindergarten is managed by a committee of parents and carers. We’re responsible for the centre operations and maintenance, finances, fundraising, employment of staff and ensuring everyone – children, parents, staff and the broader community - has the best experience of our kindergarten.

We meet once a month, organise lots of social events throughout the year and hold our Annual General Meeting (AGM) every November, where we encourage all families to attend.

If you think you’d like to be involved, please contact us or send a note to one of our committee members below.

President

Responsible for making strategic decisions and chairing of the committee meetings.

president@canterburynorwood.com.au

Vice president

Responsible for Human Resource aspect of staff. Eg. Performance Evaluation and Recruitment.

vicepresident@canterburynorwood.com.au

Treasurer

Responsible for liaising with our book keeper regarding fees and staff payment.

treasurer@canterburynorwood.com.au

Secretary

Responsible for coordinating committee meetings and correspondence for the committee.

secretary@canterburynorwood.com.au

Enrolments officer

Responsible for coordinating new enrolments.

enrolments@canterburynorwood.com.au

Maintenance officer

Responsible for coordinating the working bees and general kinder maintenance.

maintenance@canterburynorwood.com.au

Grants officer

Responsible for submission of grants.

grants@canterburynorwood.com.au

Policy officer

Responsible for keeping our policies up to date.

nationalframework@canterburynorwood.com.au

Social and fundraising organiser

 Responsible for organising fundraising activities.

socialfund@canterburynorwood.com.au

Website officer

Responsible for keeping our Website up to date.

website@canterburynorwood.com.au

3 year old group parent feedback representative (PFR)

The link between the committee and the 3 year old group. Organising informal social gatherings for 3 year old group.

3yoliaison@canterburynorwood.com.au

4 year old group parent feedback representative (PFR)

The link between the committee and the 4 year old group. Organising informal social gatherings for 4 year old group.

4yoliaison@canterburynorwood.com.au

Keep connected to the Norwood Kindergarten community

Subscribe to our newsletter


Thank you to our supporters